Problems

As many of you have probably figured out, I have lots of stupid little problems that influence the way I have to adult. Yes, I used “adult” as a verb. One of these problems is that I hate going to the doctor by myself. I’m almost 20 years old and I still call up my mom every time I have to go. If she can’t go, I spend the whole time feeling judged by their questions. Call it a Generation Z problem. Thank God she went with me today to keep me calm while I slowly ran late for work waiting on the doctor. 

Another problem that I’m currently facing: being alone at the house by myself. This might be the most frustrating problem I have. No matter how many times I lock the door, or how many times I check every room when I get home, I’m convinced someone is there with me. Even with the TV on and my eyes sucked into my phone, I’ll randomly hear a noise that sends me running for a room with a lock on it. The weird thing? I don’t even watch horror movies. However, I’m sure my love for crime shows isn’t entirely innocent in this case.

My boyfriend is helping a friend of his put his car together tonight. He drove about an hour away to help him out. This is annoying in it of itself because this friend has been particularly crabby and just down right ungrateful lately. Call it favoritism, but I think my man helps out his friends whenever they need it. He’s just one of those people who are always there. And if someone begins to bother him with their, shall we say, attitude? He won’t say one word about it…to them. Of course he tells me about how they are all driving him somewhat bonkers. We really are best friends who just happen to be dating.

So, what does this overprotective girlfriend do? Hold it all in and wait for them to mess up so bad that something must be said. I honestly think that realists aren’t supposed to have friends. Truth hurts and I’m not about to deny anyone that truth. If you ask my opinion, you’re going to get exactly what you ask for. Meanwhile, in this attempt to bless everyone with my hurtful truth, I somehow lose friends and gain hatred. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not heartless. I’ll help you out if you need it just like my boyfriend will. Even if you get yourself into that particular situation, I won’t hold it over your head.

The moment that you attack someone else with nonsense or decide to bully someone over something they have absolutely no control over, I will not be so kind. That’s a story for another blog post and definitely not the point of this one. My boyfriend recently texted me and explained that he is currently waiting for his friend to…Wake…Up…

He’s asleep. It’s 7:00 p.m. My boyfriend drove an hour to help him out with the car. He’s sleeping. He’s been asleep since Shane got there at 5:30. Why would you, as a friend, invite someone over to help them with the car and then sleep the whole damn time?? I’m just really frustrated with the way he’s being treated and there’s a good chance I’m overreacting. But, he’s basically wasted a quarter tank of gas on absolutely nothing and his sleeping friend couldn’t care less.

Where, oh where, are the good friends?

Leave a Reply

