Unfortunately

Obviously, I haven’t found stability in the donut shop. Deep down, I probably should’ve already expected that. However, since I haven’t posted in like six months, I have a lot to tell you.

I’ll keep it as short as possible since I’m sure at this point no one is really interested in my life. That is totally understandable. But, I plan to be a good blogger from now on. Especially since my new job (yes, another job) offers lots of writing time. Let me explain…

I still work around one day a week at the donut shop. It’s still fun and I’ve made new friends. I also work with my cousin’s catering business from time to time. The job that I’m so excited about is my new receptionist position. It’s extremely easy and decent money. So, while I’m waiting for the phone to ring, I’ll be updating my blog periodically throughout the week.

As what usually happens with my plans, they have been delayed. I’m still working on trying to get the Etsy store up and running and my book is still being worked on. Unfortunately, I’ve been one of those people doomed to never fully accomplish anything. With any luck, 2017 will be the year I finally get everything together.

We’ve been crazy busy over the past couple of months. The holidays were ridiculous and sadly my boyfriend will be making some job changes over the next month or so. This could possibly be a good thing, but I am forever a pessimist. However, I am excited that he will be moving onto a job that isn’t so physically demanding. Obviously he’s strong and he can do anything he sets his mind to. For my sanity, I want him in a job that won’t leave him in a wheelchair.

I’m still stumped about what to do about school. I loved doing college during high school. I just can’t convince myself on any of the degrees. Who knows? Maybe my book will end up being a best seller and I won’t have to worry about it. Of course, that’s all a distant dream. Oh, and the puppy is better than ever! She’s over a year old now. Our little family has been stronger than ever despite my inconsistent jobs. I just hope that one day I can make enough money to pay my boyfriend back for everything he’s done. I do my best not to gush about that man, but honestly, he’s the best.

Until Tomorrow,

The Terrible Blogger

Leave a Reply

