Job Hunt

Let me just start by saying that I am extremely sorry for not posting for so long.

Life has been crazy. The job that I was so hopeful about hired someone else and I have been scrambling to find work. 

I really don’t know why it’s so hard for me to get hired anywhere. Well, actually I do know. I worked at a bank for about seven months and decided it wasn’t for me. I recently just turned 19 years old and it just seems that people think I’m somehow overqualified for the jobs I’m applying for.

I’ve only applied for retail and restaurant jobs and I just can’t seem to get anywhere. I have been doing pretty well in my side business selling for It Works. (Thank goodness) But, I just need something stable in my life for right now. I can’t make good money one week and then no money for two weeks. And I’m not asking for a job that pays me tons of money. I understand that I don’t have a college education and my job experience isn’t that great.

But (and I know everyone says this) I’m a hard worker! I enjoy working. Having nothing to do all of the time is making me ridiculously lazy and I can tell that I’m gaining weight because of this crisis.

It’ll be okay though. I have some interviews this week and hopefully something, SOMETHING, will come of that.

Anyway, have a great night! Good vibes only 🙂

Leave a Reply

