The It Works Fad

So, like a lot of women (and some men) I have decided to sell It Works! Whether or not it really works, I am not for sure yet. I know, I know, what a stupid decision right?

The way I see it is I can either buy this stuff and love it or hate it. Remember, I am a VERY impulsive person. Unfortunately, this has made my financial decisions a little… hard to understand. At the very least, if these wraps work, I can make my money back and never sell the stuff again if I personally hate it.

There’s sort of a ‘behind the scenes’ reason that I decided to take on this endeavor. As a teenager (yes, I know I’m only 19, but please understand that I have drastically changed over the past two years) I only ate what I felt like eating. I was never food conscious. Oreos? All of them. Doritos? That was dinner. PASTA?! Every night for eternity. Something happened recently that made me rethink all of these food decisions.

I gained weight. Lots of weight. I currently weigh 230 and that’s AFTER losing a few pounds from quitting the birth control pills. I’m sure I’ll address that issue another day…

Today, we address food. Don’t get me wrong, I still eat Oreos and I still eat Doritos. I’m just learning that I don’t need to buy them from the grocery store every single time I go there. I’m also trying my very hardest to eat vegetables. Some vegetables are amazing. Mushrooms, asparagus, and squash are extremely special to me. Any other leafy, green thing makes me want to vomit.

But, I do force myself to eat those things from time to time. Someone once told me that diets were evil and you should never starve yourself. Instead, in my opinion, the healthiest way to handle a food problem is to eat more food. Just eat better food. After a while, you realize it’s not too difficult.

Just kidding, some days it still sucks. It’s probably never going to be easy for me to wake up and tell myself that I can’t have sugary cereal for breakfast or pasta and bread every day for the rest of my life. I’m sure that somewhat thinner me will thank me in the future. So, I guess in some sort of way, I signed up to sell these products in order to keep myself in line. I mean, I can’t SELL something that promotes a healthy lifestyle if I’m just sitting on the couch eating Cheetos. Or… Maybe I can…

Anyway, if you would like any more information about It Works! or if you would like to see my personal results from the products please email me at beccabee100@gmail.com

I would just post my results in a blog post, but that seems like I’m pushing it and I REALLY don’t want people to think I have this blog just to sell stuff. I’m here to entertain and hopefully make you smile!

 

Leave a Reply

